i am

My photo
harlem, usa
same-gender-loving contemporary descendant of enslaved africans. community activist, feminist, health educator, independent filmmaker, mentor, playwright, poet & spiritual being. featured at, in & on africana.com, afrikan poetry theatre, angel herald, bejata dot com, bet tonight with tavis smiley, blacklight online, black noir, brooklyn moon cafe, gmhc's barbershop, klmo-fm, lgbt community services center, longmoor productions, nuyorican poets cafe, our corner, poz, pulse, rolling out new york, rush arts gallery, saint veronica's church, schomburg center for research in black culture, sexplorations, the citizen, the new york times, the soundz bar, the trenton times, the village voice, upn news, uzuri, venus, vibe, wbai-fm, wnyc-fm & wqht-fm. volunteered with adodi, bailey house, inc., black men's xchange-new york, colorofchange.org, drug policy alliance, east harlem tutorial program, imagenation film & music festival, presente.org, save darfur coalition, the enough project, the osborne association, the sledge group & your black world. worked on films with maurice jamal & heather murphy. writing student of phil bertelsen & ed bullins. mjt975@msn.com.

Monday, April 03, 2017

2017 Hall of Fame Basketball Class

the naismith basketball hall of fame announced their inductees for 2017 on saturday. listed below are the acclaimed players, coaches and executives:

tracy mcgrady: seven-time all-star; two-time scoring champion.

rebecca lobo: 1995 ncaa champion (uconn); 1996 olympic gold medalist.

george mcginnis: two-time aba champion (pacers); six-time all-star.

mannie jackson: harlem globetrotters (1960-1966); ceo, globetrotters (1993-2007).

nikos galis: eight championships in greece; 12 scoring titles in greece.

zack clayton: two-time world professional champion (all-black teams, 1939 and 1953).

bill self: 2008 ncaa champion (kansas); naismith coach of the year (2012).

muffett mcgraw: 2001 ncaa champion (notre dame); coach of the year (2001, 2013, 2014).

robert hughes: high school texas coach for 47 years; 1,333 wins; five state titles.

jerry krause: six-time nba champion (bulls); executive of the year (1988, 1996).

tom jernstedt: ncaa administrator for 38 years; usa basketball president and vice president. 

No comments: